Skip to main content

HomeElection History

MBN Elections

Download the 2017-2018 President-Elect form by clicking here. Then email your nomination form to: Trish Anderson.
"Some very wise women who wrote the Missoula Businesswomen's Network By-Laws set up a system so that the In-coming president of the organization had a year to learn the position.  It is a big job, and seems to get bigger every year, so this is a very prudent way to give the president-elect valuable experience before she takes office.
The immediate past-president puts together a nominating committee that prepares a slate of qualified candidates to present to the general membership at the February General Meeting. Those candidates write an article about themselves for the March Synergy Newsletter and prepare a speech for the March General Meeting.

Members in good standing can vote with an absentee ballot (generally provided in the March Synergy Newsletter or online at the MBN website). To be a member in good standing means that your dues are paid up! The member has to sign the absentee ballot to ensure they are qualified to vote. Members who qualify to vote but don't vote using an absentee ballot, can use the ballot given out at the March General Meeting. After listening to the candidates speeches, the ballots will be collected and counted. The winner is announced at the end of the March meeting."

~Frankie Flaherty -- 2007-2008 MBN President

Presidents - Future, Present, and Past

2016 President-Elect  Tracy Worley
President Kim Kinsinger - see Kim's President Elect Page or the President's Message
President: Trish Anderson
President: Michelle Allen
President: Micki Frederickson
President: DeDe Adams
President: Connie Slagle
President: Christine Tutty-Johnson 
The candidates for president-elect were Linda Faulkner and Christine Johnson. 
2008 - 2009   
President: Deirdre Flaherty
Anne Jablonski was the President of MBN in the 2008 to 2009 fiscal year. As a a Realtor with Windermere Real Estate, she represented buyers and sellers in their residential and commercial real estate transactions. She first heard about MBN in the early 1990s while living in the Mission Valley and looked forward to joining the group when she moved to Missoula. She had volunteered her services to MBN for a number of years,  starting first by assisting Sarah Raymond, who was then the Editor of the Synergy Newsletter. She was closely involved with two annual Women's Symposiums. Anne liked how MBN fostered relationship building and sharing of knowledge.
President: Frankie Flaherty
President Deborah Derrick Gass. She was the Website Technology Director and was instrumental in obtaining the Club Express solution for MBN. She worked for the Missoula Workforce Center where she provided employment law and human resource consulting to local businesses. She joined MBN in 1999. MBN gives her a place to learn, grow, and discover new things about herself every month, surrounded by people who truly want the best for her.
President: Kathy Schulte
President: Sharon Hamilton
President: Justine Morris
President: Kim Gibbs